Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Crowning me…part 1

Leave a comment

I started the process of getting my crown replaced today – plus I got a filling replaced.  All in all, it went well but my jaw is achy on that side.  I can’t wait for THAT to stop.  All I felt like eating today was soup.  They cleaned up several places on my teeth and made sure that the tooth they were crowning was ready, then sent digital images to the lab that will make my tooth.  The last time I had this done, I had to bite into some goop (nice technical term, don’t you think?) and then they sent that off.  Ah times have changed.

Otherwise, there isn’t really much going on.  The school threatened to send Sophie home again today but (a) we just took her to the doctor who said she wasn’t sick and (b) her temperature apparently never got above 99.6 – which isn’t a fever according to the doctor.  If I have to, I will go back to the doctor and get her to write a note to that effect so that the school has to stop this nonsense.  My daughter has as much right to an education as other children, at least at the moment.  That may change under the current presidential administration; we shall see.

Leave a Reply

