Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Seizures, seizures, go away

Leave a comment

Sigh.  Five years we made it, five years without a seizure.  Today our daughter had a grand mal (tonic clonic, I think).  SO scary. And so depressing.  Sigh.  I can’t even really put how I feel into words.

After it stopped, we moved her to the couch and made her as comfortable as we could, but she got up and tried to walk to her room.  That was just completely heartbreaking – she could barely walk; her legs weren’t working properly.  I just about lost it at that point.  We got her to her room and she curled up on her bed with her favorite toys and went to sleep for about an hour.

What does this mean?  Are the seizures starting up again?  She was not quite herself for the past few days.  She had several instances where she suddenly started yelling, then crying like her heart was broken.  Were those seizures?  Were they seizure related?  I don’t know.  Some days I don’t know ANYTHING.  Or at least that is how it feels.

I’m going to call her neurologist tomorrow and I’m assuming that he will want to see her.  It has been a while.  It is possible her medicines need to be adjusted for weight change or something.  I guess we will see.  It is just devastating to have a seizure after all this time, even though I always knew it was possible.

Leave a Reply

