Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow

Leave a comment

Well we’re in for a fun time tonight and tomorrow.  I guess I should preface that by saying I live in a southern state in the US.  We’re under a blizzard watch, which is HIGHLY unusual.  I think the last one was in 1981.  They are calling for up to 15 inches, which for our area, will stop everything.

To be honest, I’m excited.  I love the snow and we rarely see it, plus I think if it is going to snow, it may as well go ahead and really SNOW.  None of this piddly, “two-inch” snowfall that we normally have that is gone the next day.  I’m ready for a good, big snow, especially since I won’t have to drive in it tomorrow or Sunday.  Monday will be another matter; my company has a policy of not closing for anything; they expect their employees to come in, come hell or high water.  But we will cross that bridge when we get to it.

In the mean time, I’m going to curl up in my warm pajamas, wrap myself up, and enjoy the snow.  Oh, and this won’t linger that long – they say it will be nearly 70 next weekend.  LOL – gotta love our weather roller coaster.

 

 

Leave a Reply

