Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Getting Myself Together for 2017

Leave a comment

I realize we’re only two days into the new year, but I am still getting myself together.  Andy and I both caught colds at the tail end of last week and spent the weekend trying to recuperate.  Gotta be ready for work, after all.  Be sick on your own time, and all that.  I guess I really shouldn’t say that; my employer isn’t quite that bad…close, but not quite.

However, I still need to clarify some of my goals.  That may take a little while.  In the mean time, I plan on working on exercise and weight loss, since those will improve my health and help me de-stress at the same time.  In addition, I plan to read more and start some online courses, in an effort to stretch myself some.  I even have a stack of books from the library to get me started.

My goal is to have my goals organized by next weekend – with room for growth and change, of course.  After all,  stuff happens and you’ve got to be flexible.

IMG_20130824_153021_767

Leave a Reply

