Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

December 2016

Leave a comment

It is so hard to believe that we are down to the last month of 2016.  Where has the time gone?  Sad to say, I haven’t accomplished many of the goals I had for this year.  I fell into a funk for a good portion of the year and just couldn’t get out of it, at least not enough to be successful in accomplishing my goals.  Basically, I did the bare necessities for the greater portion of the year.  Oh I had good periods where I accomplished things – bursts of energy – but they were scattered.  This sounds really negative, and I suppose that it is, but I am on an upward swing.

I have hopes for this month, and for 2017.  I had an adjustment made to a medication I’m on and it has made a world of difference.  Now I actually want to do many of the things I know that I NEED to do.  Here’s to good things happening and progress in December and then in 2017.

Now, for December, I do have things I want and/or need to accomplish:

Family

  • Focus on kids’ needs for school and for projects
  • Get ready for Christmas by 12/15/16
  • Make something for Christmas Eve celebration – new recipe

Work

  • Finish up audits from November.
  • Prepare December audits and make minor tweaks where necessary.

Financial

  • Keep spending down to a level that I can pay off by February.
  • Plan spending to avoid adding to Christmas spending.
  • Check on special needs trust with lawyers.

Health

  • Eat one salad a day.
  • Eat more mindfully on Christmas Eve.
  • Watch sweets intake.
  • Exercise daily, even if just for 10-15 minutes.

I hope that I can accomplish at least some of these things this month.

Leave a Reply

