Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Wow. Just….wow

Leave a comment

I thought that losing my father, a great aunt, my grandmother, and my husband’s aunt was enough for the year.  It seems that 2016 isn’t done with our family yet.  I found out today that my stepfather has stomach cancer, that it is advanced and inoperable, and that it has spread.

I’m speechless.  I have had a rough relationship with him in recent years, but he’s been married to my mother for 30+ years and I wouldn’t wish this on anyone.  I wouldn’t have our relationship end like this.  Ugh.

Wow.

Please pray for our family.  2016 has been a challenge.

 

Leave a Reply

