Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

One step forward, two steps backward

Leave a comment

I suppose that isn’t really true right now, but it feels like it at times.  I’m struggling to keep my head above water again and I’m not sure why.  My anxiety is up to levels that are decidedly uncomfortable and I’m lethargic, slow to do much of anything, and fairly apathetic about things that I should be concerned with (like general housework, self-care, etc.).  I’ve called my therapist and made an appointment because I’m not sure what’s getting to me.  I made it through the holidays, work isn’t great but it isn’t terrible either, and the family is getting back to normal after several weeks of colds.

Maybe I’m tired.  Maybe I miss my father (oh definitely to that).  Maybe I need a break.  I just don’t know.  I’m sure I’ll work through this and feel better soon, but I wish I knew the trigger.  I hate not knowing what is causing something.

Leave a Reply

