Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Some weekends are just like that

Leave a comment

This was a lovely weekend but we got very little done, really.  We did a few things – my husband called to arrange to sell our dead car (at the ripe old age of 19 years) for parts and to have it towed, and I went out for some “me time.”  I did do a little laundry and get groceries – you know, the basics.  Nothing else was accomplished.  I feel a little bad because, well, there are always things that need doing, but sometimes you need to just stop and enjoy family, football, and your hobbies.

Well, Andy and I are working on our motivation levels and every weekend can’t be filled with activity and productivity.  I’ve found that I need down time and quiet time, specifically, to recharge for both work and family time during the week.  I love my family but even with them I need time to myself.

Leave a Reply

