Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

The countdown begins

Leave a comment

We’ve had a remarkably nice Christmas this year.  We’ve taken it easy, celebrating at home and not traveling anywhere at all.  The kids have had plenty of time to enjoy new things and we’ve been able to enjoy being at home.  It has been rather quiet and I do miss my family but I LOVE the quietness.

Now we start the true countdown to a new year and new goals and new beginnings.  Now I can start thinking about what I want to improve and what I want to accomplish in 2016.  I also want to look back over 2015 and look at what I have accomplished.  It is important to consider what I have done with 2015 – so often I don’t recognize the things that I have accomplished.  I tend to spend time worrying over mistakes or things I WISH I had done.  Well this year, I want to recognize my accomplishments, no matter how small.

Leave a Reply

