Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Ah the sound of the ocean…

Leave a comment

It may be February and it may be cold (ok, DEFINITELY cold), but I’m at the beach and I’m loving the sound of the ocean.  My husband and I are having a weekend “away” – only about twenty minutes from home – and kind of celebrating my birthday early.  Two days of peace, quiet, and seafood …oh my!

Have I mentioned that I’m loving it? 😀

So far, it is delightful!  We’re staying in a resort, so we have a nice suite with a kitchen and a dining room/living room arrangement, a bathroom on a small hall, and a nice bedroom that overlooks the Atlantic Ocean.  It is SO nice.  And I already feel more relaxed.  I am so very grateful to our families for watching our children for us for the weekend – they are wonderful folks.

Leave a Reply

