Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Coping Skills

Leave a comment

Great source of information on coping skills, something I have really needed recently! Go give it a look! 🙂

All that I am, all that I ever was...

We all have good days and bad days. For some of us, especially if mental health issues are involved, the bad days can be all-consuming, so when they hit we need to have the coping skills to deal with the emotional distress we find ourselves in.

My support worker recently gave me a worksheet – created by Indigo Daya(a Melbourne based mental health trainer, consultant and change agent) – that gives advice on how we can help ourselves cope during such difficult times, across six different aspects of our lives:

Coping SkillsWorksheet Layout and Text © Indigo Daya

On the reverse of the worksheet there is space for you to write about the various coping skills that work best for you. You’re also encouraged to print out a copy so you can refer to it in times of need. Whilst I’ve stuck my hard-copy on the fridge, I’ve also decided…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

