Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

So grateful

Leave a comment

I am so grateful for all of the help that we’ve received since I broke my toes.  My mother went and bought dinner for us one night, and my husband’s parents brought a home-cooked meal over to us tonight.  So wonderful!

I am grateful that my injuries were no worse than they were.

I am grateful for the doctors that saw me and helped get me out of the pain I was in.

I am grateful for the ability to sit and let others take care of me – and the knowledge that they WILL take care of me.

I am grateful for my son who, at 9, is a wonderful care-giver – patient, willing to get things for me, and very concerned about my well-being.  If I had any doubts about my parenting, I see know what we are doing something right :-).  He’s a wonderful son.

IMG_20130923_183904_967

Leave a Reply

