Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Rain, rain go away…

Leave a comment

And come again some other day…sigh.

It feels as if it has rained or snowed since January 1.  I know it really hasn’t been that bad, that we’ve had nice days too, but wow.  I am just so TIRED of wet, grey weather.

On a brighter note, the National Walk for Epilepsy in Washington DC is next weekend and we are going as a family!  Should be quite an adventure – all four of us, loose in DC!  Our little princess should be ok in the hotel room, but it has been a while since we’ve stayed in one.  I just hope that the weather improves between now and then; we’re all recovering from being sick last week.  The last thing we need to do is go up and walk three miles or so in the rain…

Things to do before the walk:

  1. Laundry
  2. Register with LGS Foundation
  3. Check mail/email.
  4. Water indoor plants – goodness knows the outdoor plants are wet enough; they might just float away!
  5. Pack – make sure we have chargers, all of our medications, and my Kindle.

In other news, I’ve decided to take a break from the online classes that I’ve been taking.  I just haven’t been able to focus and put the work into them that they called for.  If you’re going to do something, you really should do it right.  So…while the family is sick and I’m tired, I’m taking a break.  Sometimes you just need to do it.  I’ve found something else to focus on – actually several things.  I am listening to TED talks and doing Zen Doodles (something like Zentangles).  *I started to include a picture but it occurred to me that that would involve using someone else’s artwork, so I will have to wait for that, until I can scan MY OWN artwork.

I find these doodles very relaxing and creatively stimulating at the same time.  I can’t explain it.  LOL, my eight-year-old looked at my latest work last night and said, “Oh, Mama, that’s BEAUTIFUL!”  Made me smile!

 

Leave a Reply

