Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Snowmageddon 2014

Leave a comment

Ah the South…land of warm, humid breezes, mosquitoes the size of small birds, and water snakes…ahem, I mean magnolias and gardenias…you just cannot face the wrath of winter, can you?

Local schools started canceling school for tomorrow before the snow even started to fall.  i realize that they shouldn’t wait until roads are bad, but I do think they should wait to see if we are even going to GET any snow.  Sigh.

As it happens, it does appear that we are in for a big (for us) snow, and so, there was a mad rush for batteries, toilet paper, eggs, and bread.  Quite frankly, I tend to try to make sure I have plenty of toilet paper in non-snow situations but that is apparently just me.

Anyway, my family and I are all snug in our home, watching TV, watching the snow fall, and letting everyone else around here run around madly, as if they have never seen snow before.  Better them than me, thank you very much – you could not PAY me enough to get near a grocery store tonight.

Here’s to cuddly blankets, flannel pajamas, and hot chocolate!Snowmageddon 2014

Leave a Reply

