Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

The family that sneezes together

Leave a comment

Well, as expected, I’ve recovered, and now my spouse is sick.  Sigh.  I swear that that’s the only way you recover from these things: giving it to someone else.  Ah well.  In a huggy family, you have to expect these things to make the rounds.  All I can say is that I hope we’re done for a while now.  I’d like to enjoy a weekend thankyouverymuch.

I shouldn’t say that, really.  I did enjoy this past weekend despite being sick and despite not getting to do what I had planned.  It was restful, it was peaceful, and we had family time.  Overall, that’s what counts.  Now to get the rest of the family over this…and tackle the family projects…lol, maybe that list is really what’s got my husband sick (and tired…). 🙂

I’m just grateful to be on the mend, for sunny days again, and for my job (however long it lasts).  I’m grateful for the love and support of my family, and for friends near and far.  I’m grateful for the good in our lives – including two neighborhood boys who came to me for help in rescuing a bird that was injured.  Apparently, the bird is now in the hands of a bird shelter nearby and is recovering.  I got the bird in the box, and the two boys and their family took the bird to the shelter.

Leave a Reply

