Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Memorial Day Weekend — 2013 Edition

Leave a comment

Well, I am clearly not having the weekend that I had originally planned, or I wouldn’t be typing this; I’d be lounging about in Richmond with my friends.  But, that just means that I need to make some adjustments – both for being sick and for the change in plans.  I’m flexible; I can do that!

Some thoughts for what I might do today, depending on how things work out:

  1. Read – The Alchemist?
  2. Write – goals for June, Father’s Day ideas, June sites to post
  3. Shop – pillows, clothes for kids?, treat for me?
  4. Walk – botanical garden? aquarium? park?
  5. Treat myself – Starbucks, dinner, snack, something (book?)

Other things that I should do this weekend:

  • Clean the bathrooms
  • Vacuum
  • Clean out the toys and stuffed animals and donate or pack up
  • Sweep and mop

Fun ideas:

  • Family outing to restaurant (need to do to expose Sophie to restaurants more)
  • Go to park with kids
  • “Special Saturday night party” with Alex – popcorn, games, and TV show together
Leave a Reply

