Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Back to reality

Leave a comment

Just in time for the weekend…sigh.  I got our car back today – and had to turn in the “fun” one…LOL.  I have to admit it: I fell in love the with 2012 Dodge Charger the rental car company provided me with.  Still, there is something to be said for the familiar…

I have to say that the dealership did an excellent job repairing our poor beat-up baby.  You would never know this car had ever bumped into or been hit by something else.  They did have to replace the front passenger side door and repair the rear passenger side door – so they had to take the new paint pretty much all the way back.  It really does look nice, so that’s good.  And they will cover anything that comes up with any of the repairs for quite a while, so that’s reassuring as well.

I learned several things from this (mis)adventure: I can do what needs to be done, calmly, and I also do very well when I venture out of my comfort zone.  Perhaps I should venture out a bit more in the future.  Who knows what other fun things I’ve been missing out on due to my cautious nature?

 

Leave a Reply

