Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Well it could have been worse

Leave a comment

101_7918 101_7921What a day!  I am so glad to be safely in the peace and quiet of my own home.  I woke up this morning knowing it was going to be a long morning – I had a medical test scheduled for 1 pm that required fasting so I knew I’d be starving by the time I got done.  However, I figured once I got off work, had my test done, I’d be home free – I could stop for coffee and go home and eat something before my kids got home from school.

And I was so close too – within two minutes of my house – when it happened.  Another driver decided to pass the person in front of her by merging…right into me.  She managed to hit both passenger side doors and the front right side panel.  We’re both ok, so I am grateful…but now there’s the insurance companies to deal with, a rental car company, the place I’m getting my car fixed….and we’re supposed to go out of town next weekend.  Sigh.

Still, as I said, nobody was hurt and that’s the important thing.  The cars can be fixed.

Leave a Reply

