Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

You change your life by changing your heart

Leave a comment

You change your life by changing your heart.

Max Lucado

I am working on that.  I have been detoxing my life in a lot of ways over the last eight months or so, changing who I associate with, what I put into my body, even the thoughts I think and the way I spend my “free time” – such that it is.

Somewhere along the way, in the midst of all the troubles we’ve had, I fell off the path.  I lost my way, I lost my sense of purpose and hope.  I hope that I am getting back to a healthy place now, more like ME.  I forgot to be true to myself, and that really makes life a struggle.

Ways that I’ve been working on all of this are journaling, goal-setting, doing some painful inventorying of my life.  I’ve taken days off the computer.  I’ve taken entire days out of the house in silence.  I’ve started reading again – and consequently, looked hard at the ways I had been spending my time.  I’ve slowly started breaking bad habits, trying to substitute good ones – i.e., reading for computer games, fruit for sweets, etc.

I hope that I am FINALLY getting back to a good place and getting back to being the person I truly want to be.Hi Friend

Leave a Reply

