Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Well, we ARE a sharing family….

Leave a comment

Of course, in this sense, I do believe ALL families are sharing: my daughter is now sick.  She does NOT have strep, but she has missed four days of school this week.  I suppose it is only natural, but everything seems to affect her differently than the rest of us.  One interesting side note: out of a family of four, she is the only one who seems to have no allergies.  Good thing, since allergy medicine would be MUCH more complicated for her, or so I’ve been told (no antihistimines for people with epilepsy).

At any rate, she seems to be gaining strength and energy for the most part now, but it has been a LONG week.  Keeping her brother entertained as he got better, and now keeping HER from getting cabin fever, is quite the job.  My husband has NO idea how much I’ve enjoyed going to work this week…LOL.

Other than that, all is well.  I am trying to get more enthused about exercise.  I’m slowly detoxing my life: cutting ties that were inappropriate or too negative, cutting back on alcohol, paying more attention to sleep and to what I put into my body in terms of food.  I have bad days (don’t we all) but I’m finding that I am slowly starting to feel better.  I realized tonight just how much I need a regular quiet time to wind down and just…be.  I have really become fairly anxious again, and my nervous habits are coming out.  That amazes me – when I’m not stressed, I don’t do these things, but when I am, I do.  It just seems odd, but it does tell me when something is going on with me, even if it is not a problem that I’m consciously aware that I am worrying about.  (Not sure that makes sense, but hey – it is after midnight.  I’m lucky I can type!)

On that note, I’m heading to bed.  To anyone reading this…sweet dreams – and listen to your body.  You’d be amazed at what it can tell you.Beauty sleep - Grumpy Cat

Leave a Reply

