Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Today was a better day

Leave a comment

A Whale - apparently!

A Whale – apparently! (Photo credit: MadAboutCows)

Sunshine, children out playing and burning off some energy, and my son was super-polite once he came from Grandma’s.  I’m not sure if they talked to him, or if getting more attention was sufficient, but he seems a much happier boy.

And I discovered today that he is interesting and going to see the whales off of the Virginia Beach coastline.  The newspaper posted pictures that are fantastic, a whale breaching, a whale tale, etc.  Very exciting, and how many chances do you get to do that?  I certainly never did it when I was seven – but of course I lived in Columbus, OH, at that time…so that might have had something to do with it.  Anyway we’re going to seek out a whale watching tour in Virginia Beach and see what it involves.  Should be fun!

And on that note, I’m heading to bed.  Today was better, but I still need to get to sleep at some point so that I can be “perky” at work (yeah, yea, good luck to them with that – I’m more of a Grumpy (Tarder) Cat that Perky.

Leave a Reply

