Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing (Socrates)

Leave a comment

Grumpy and Cuddly Things

So very true, but I’m not feeling very wise tonight.  My oldest and I are butting heads lately and I have no clue why.  He’s only seven, but he’s already getting mouthy with me.  Not with the males in his live, mind you – me and his grandmothers.  Sigh.  I suppose it is in part because he knows my buttons (sigh – already) and I understand kids push boundaries and that they have to; it isn’t like I don’t understand that.  I just don’t get why so much lately.

I’ve had other problems on my plate lately, but I thought I had been dealing fairly well with them.  I truly didn’t think any of my personal stress had been carrying over so much that my son would respond to it.  He does seem to be fairly sensitive, enough that he was really angry when my husband and I were having serious problems.

I’m going to have to think on this some more.  Sigh – people keep saying, “Just wait until he’s a teen” – I don’t WANT to think about that right now.  I’d really rather face what is in front of me, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

