Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Numb

Leave a comment

I’m just numb.  I have been following the news regarding the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting in Connecticut today.  As a parent, I am just horrified and hurt beyond words.  I grieve for the lives lost needlessly.  I grieve for the families left behind.  I want to hold my own two young children close and not send them out into the world, but I know that isn’t possible.

How do we face this?  How does life go on after something like this?  How do communities face this?

God bless those sweet little children and the teachers trying to protect them.  God be with their families tonight and in the days to come.

Leave a Reply

