Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Sick? Again? How is that even possible…

Leave a comment

Sigh.  Yes, both children seem to be sick…again.  I swear we JUST went through this.  Ok, it WAS two weeks ago, but you know, I really thought we’d make it JUST A BIT longer without this.  Both of my children were supposed to be sleeping over at a grandma’s house – one with my mother, one with my mother-in-law.  Needless to say, this didn’t happen.  So much for date night, for dinner out, for dinner with another couple…sigh.

That really sounds horrible, I suppose – rather unsympathetic.  It is just that between illness and family things my husband and I have had NO time to ourselves for a little over a month now.  Aaargh.   We love our children, but we’re trying REALLY hard to have a relationship with each other as well.  Sigh.

Well, there will be other weekends and other times.

But, I had also planned to sort through Christmas presents this weekend, run to Sam’s Club and the grocery store, and perhaps do a little shopping this weekend, since the kids were going to be out.  Ah well.  There IS still time to do these things, provided whatever this is doesn’t do what it usually does – and make the rounds in the family.

Ok – I THINK I will vent no more.  Tomorrow is another day – and it should be lovely.  We will make the best of things and have a quiet, restful day together.

Leave a Reply

