Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Gratitude – 11/26/12

Leave a comment

I am grateful to have survived the family reunion (just kidding – it was great).  I am grateful that I have grown enough to forgive the person who hurt me, and hopefully even the family that betrayed me.  I am grateful for time away from the madness to absorb events.  I am grateful that my husband and son were with me.

I am grateful for good health – a heavy dose of stomach bug will teach you that, I assure you.  I am grateful for any progress my daughter makes while her seizures are under control (and it makes NO sense to worry about whether her seizures will return – if they are going, there isn’t anything I can do about it – so I’m letting that GO).

I am grateful for a new vehicle (purchased from the in-laws) that is a pleasure to drive, and reliable.  I feel safer now.

I am grateful for my life, challenges and all.  After all, we wouldn’t want me to get bored, would be?

Leave a Reply

