Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Thanksgiving 2012 – Gratitude

Leave a comment

This has been a difficult year for us, but we’ve survived – we’ve even flourished.  I am grateful for so much now – our health, the relationship between me and my husband, the love between the four of us.

I’m grateful for the small steps my daughter has taken this year – learning to point her toes when we put her pants on, opening her mouth willingly when we brush her teeth, holding a toothbrush and trying to brush her teeth.  I’m grateful for the big steps she has made: sitting still in class for 20 minutes or so at a time and paying attention, responding affectionately to people around her, interacting more with people and things around her.

I’m grateful for my son – he’s a sweet, caring, polite, smart, funny, loving boy.  I am grateful for all the progress he’s made and for his newfound LOVE of reading (he’s devouring books faster than I can provide him new ones).  I’m grateful for all the help he’s given me, sometimes even unasked.  I’m grateful for his sunshine-y attitude.

I am grateful for the support of my parents and Andy’s.  That has been a gift beyond price and I cannot thank them enough.

 

Leave a Reply

