Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Herding Cats

Leave a comment

Random musings tonight:

  • No one told me before I had children that getting them to bed is like herding cats.  I’m a cat  herder…
  • My son is 7 and has decided that (a) he doesn’t need sleep, and (b) vegetables are for OTHER kids.  He has also decided that his mama and daddy are silly, but neither he nor his sister are silly.  He fails to see that having silly parents might, MIGHT, just result in his being silly!
  • I really think I have to start carrying a tape recorder around – I was thinking about a notebook, but no doubt he would notice if I started writing all his cute sayings down…lol.  Its just that he cracks me up sometimes – but by the time I have time to write it down (and can do so without looking like I’m a reporter), I’ve forgotten.  Sigh – nobody told me about “mommy brain” either (some say that is the forgetfulness that women frequently go through during pregnancy – I say it carries over throughout motherhood…that is my story and I am STICKING to IT!)
Leave a Reply

