Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Is slowly improving

Leave a comment

I think I MIGHT keep what’s left of my sanity now.  I am reading for pleasure again, having good family time, experiencing fewer tantrums from my daughter and getting less attitude from my son.  My work schedule is going to go back to normal starting Tuesday (and I will no longer get up and go to work before the birds get up…ugh).

We all survived a really hectic week full of activities designed either to make me pull out my hair or to turn our home upside down.  Next week seems as if it will be markedly better – so maybe I can continue to make improvements and get my life back.

I don’t honestly think I can say much has been normal about my life for 6 years.  And, quite honestly, it will never be what I considered “normal” before all of the major upheavals in my life.  However, I know that I can get life back to real family interaction, a regular work and personal life schedule, and enjoy activities again.  I now have more hope than I have for six years.  It seems as if maybe everything isn’t going to implode after all.

Just having hope feels incredible.

Leave a Reply

