Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Another day, another dollar

Leave a comment

Well, I should leave for work before long.  A 10-hour day – long, but two of these each week make it possible for me and the children to be together at home three days a week (at least for now).  I think I may finally have gotten enough sleep to shake off the inertia that’s been plaguing me this week – I certainly hope so.  It is hard to do anything – work, take care of 4- and 6-year-olds, clean house – when all you want to do is sleep.

I think that stress is finally catching up to me.  Despite being on medications, recent events and scares have really been hard on me.  I need to work on taking better care of myself, of getting away from things for periods of time (even brief), and just “refilling my well”.  It’s hard to take care of others, if you are completely exhausted and depressed.

We shall see.  Today is starting off improved.  I think this is the best I’ve felt for quite some time.  I hope that it continues and that I can continue to do what I need to do for me, despite smart comments from certain other individuals in my life.

Leave a Reply

