Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Being me … in 2012

Leave a comment

I will make this the year I “soar like an eagle”.  In order to do that, I really need to do several things – examine what I really need to do, the steps to take to achieve those things, and actually TAKE those steps.  I need to get out of the mire that I’ve bogged down in recently.  I need to take better care of myself.  I need to acknowledge that I’ve been overwhelmed and ask for help.

I will do all of those things, no matter how difficult they are for me.  I really don’t do well asking for help, for a number of reasons.  I realize now that the diagnosis we got for our daughter has really just wiped me out and I need help facing the future and preparing better for our future and hers.  I CAN be the wonderful, loving mother and strong advocate she needs (and a wonderful, loving mother to her brother as well)…I just need to prepare for it.

Leave a Reply

