Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Being me…is being unfocused at the moment

Leave a comment

But I am trying my best to recover my focus, my life, and my attitude.

I really don’t know why, but I have been in a funk, or a rut, or something along those lines, for quite some time.  Everybody has down periods and the like, but it has really been difficult for me to get motivated.

At any rate, I am trying now to pull myself out of this.  I am trying to take better care of myself – eating better, getting more exercise, and trying to pay attention to what my body is telling me.

I am trying to take better care of myself mentally – by reading, writing, and focusing on goals, like posting articles on a blog that I keep.  I have gotten good feedback in the past and I really think I should keep going and grow my blog and see where it goes.  I am trying to read more, both for fun and to broaden my horizons.  I want to expose myself to new ideas and keep growing, not just muddle about with  my long-held opinions.  You never know what you might learn, if you just open yourself up to the possibilities.

I am trying to take better care of myself emotionally as well.  I have a dear friend and I try to talk to him regularly, to check in and let him know how I am doing and what I’m thinking about.  I also check in on him, to make sure he’s doing well.  Reaching out is really helping me – it is helping me see past my own issues and to celebrate others’ successes and good times as well.  He’s teaching me a lot about how to truly be friend, how to truly listen, and so much more.

Leave a Reply

