Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Being me is like living on a roller coaster…

Leave a comment

But I’m finally getting better at adjusting.  I think.

I have good days.  I have ok days.  I have really awful days.  But for the most part, I can handle all of it.  I have just realized that it is ok to say, I need a break.  I need a minute (or 15) to gather myself, to regroup, to take some deep breaths … so that I can deal with the problem at the moment.

I don’t have to handle everything perfectly, but I do really need to remember (a) that I can ask for people and (b) there are people around me that really WANT to help but need me to say that I need help.  They aren’t mind readers any more than I am.

Leave a Reply

