Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Wow every time I think I get it together, some new wind comes a long and blows me over

Leave a comment

My daughter, 3, had to be rushed to the ER at the children’s hospital yesterday from school.  She had a five-minute seizure followed imediately by a much shorter one.  That’s dangerous – the neurologist told us to call 911 anytime her seizures were five minutes +.  This is the first time we’ve had to do but, but unfortunately, I think this is what our life is going to be now.

She has Lennox-Gastaut Syndrome and seizures with this syndrome are notoriously hard to control, I’m told.  It is a rare, severe form of epilepsy.  I’m just beginning to wrap my mind about the diagnosis – and now we have a trip to the ER.  Sigh.  And this morning, we are no further along than we were last night.  Aaargh.

I am just numb right now.  I thought I was doing better, pulling myself together … but now, I am just numb.  I just want to sleep – even though I got a good night’s sleep last night (funny what exhaustion will do).  I’m going to try to talk to my friends today because I am really having a hard time.

Leave a Reply

