Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Being me…again

Leave a comment

I went to the doctor this week about my sleeplessness, stress/anxiety levels, and return of my depression symptoms in general.  I’ve gotten another prescription, as well as a sleep aid to use sparingly, plus good advice that I’ve been starting to follow anyway:

  • More exercise
  • More social interaction – particularly with trusted friends and family
  • Hobbies
  • Family therapy

So I am trying to work on all of those things, plus being good to myself overall and not stressing or worrying about the little things.  I’m journaling more now, not pressuring myself about the housework, and reading a little.  I’ve started crocheting again – and have started a new project which has helped keep me motivated.  I have taken the new prescription two nights now and I used the sleep aid one night, and I feel more like myself than I have in a long time.  The motivation to get things done is coming back.  I feel less apathetic – I didn’t really realize how bad that had gotten until I started feeling better – that’s kind of scary really.

Here is to better days, and feeling better.

Leave a Reply

