Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?


Leave a comment

and I thought swine flu was bad…

Well – talk about perspective…

Our daughter, 3 years old, has been diagnosed with Lennox-Gastaut Syndrome ( I believe that’s the correct spelling).  It is a rare and severe type of epilepsy.  My family and I are getting an education – and its discouraging, though I refuse to give in to that.

Its been a long time since I posted anything, but I am determined to do better, because I believe that this is good for me and it will help me vent and express what we are going through.  I knew life wasn’t easy – but this is certainly something beyond my experiences.  I cannot even begin to put into words what I’m feeling – other than to say I would give anything to take this on myself and off of my daughter.  Sigh.