Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Swine flu and general misery…

Leave a comment

What a week…basically, our entire house is miserable.  I guess that is usually the way it is, but this is particularly bad.  I have bronchitis and swine flu (possibly), my husband has swine flu (possibly), my daughter has a very bad cold, my son has a cough…and my uncle died today.

If things like this don’t make you want to just curl up in bed and pull the covers over your head, I don’t know what will.

I really dream of feeling normal again…lol, whatever that might actually be.  Seems like this has lasted forever, even though it is just a week now since it started for my husband.  I know this will pass, and really fairly quickly, given the medicine we’ve been given, but it sure doesn’t feel like it when you are going through it.  I will say that I am much for grateful for small things like clean laundry, peace and quiet, a good nap…

Leave a Reply

