Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Home again, home again…

Leave a comment

Well, here goes another attempt at this.  I really let this blog slide.  SO much for my initial goals/hopes/etc.

At any rate, I am feeling much more motivated these days so I am determined to try again.  I have stopped taking my antidepressants – this is the second time I’ve done so, but this time, I actually feel better WITHOUT them!  Yay!  I’m clearer, more connected to people around me, and less suicidal!  All good things, I must say.  I think it was time to stop.

I’m exercising again and generally trying to get more rest.  I’m eating better and doing a better job caring for myself.  Yes, I do get caught up in computer games, some days more than I should, but I’m also doing the housework more frequently, cooking more, and just doing a better job of managing my life.  I hope I’ve stumbled back on the right path, after being off of it for so very long.

Leave a Reply

