Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Ok, I’m stubborn – I admit it…

Leave a comment

But I think I’ve carried it to whole new lengths.  It has taken me about four years to admit that I need help.  I started down the road to depression about four years ago – with the birth of my son.  It wasn’t the birth, exactly – it was the postpartum depression that followed.  And our lives have just been…rocky is one way to put it…since then.

For the most part, I have grit my teeth, stood straight, and carried on like Superwoman.  I’ve been supportive to my husband to husband through his depression to the best of my ability, I have carried on doing all the day to day things as best I could, and so forth.

Well, after four years of trying to “soldier on”, I’m thoroughly exhausted.  I don’t have any reserves anymore and that is a terrible thing for a mother – I started to add as a wife, but my husband is a big boy and he can take care of himself, thankyouverymuch.

This week I am seeking help, help outside of family and friends.  At least I do learn…eventually!  We’ll see where this takes me!

Leave a Reply

