Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Yay! Another year under the belt!

Leave a comment

Well, ok, I do realize that getting older IS better than the alternative…

Nonetheless, I’ve decided to mark this occasion as the 10th anniversary of my 29th birthday!  I’m thinking of coloring my hair too – too much gray coming in now!

Things are … well, they are going.  I have good days and bad, some days where I feel normal and fairly well-balanced and others where I feel NOTHING is going my way.  I suppose that that describes most people, but this is worse than I’ve ever experienced.  It is like being on an out of control roller coaster.  Still, today was good – I am tired but not exhausted.  I had a terrific lunch with my husband.  The evening with the kids wasn’t a stress-filled one.  The day was beautiful and my husband and I managed to take a brief walk in the afternoon.

All in all, I think I can go to bed and feel fairly good about the direction the day went in; I think I can do it and not fear tomorrow so much.  That’s a good feeling these days; frankly, I’ve been having days when it was just depressing to think of getting out of bed!

Leave a Reply

