Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

I don’t like me very much right now…

Leave a comment

I guess that gives me room to grow…apparently quite a lot of room, but hey.

I’m trying to focus on the positive and not so much on the negative, but life has been rough lately.  I’ve been struggling.  I always have thought that I was a strong person.  I’ve always thought that I could deal with anything.  But I’m having a hard time.  I’m having a hard time dealing with little things now.  I’m having a hard time focusing.

I’m starting to wonder if I’m capable of this; I always used to think that God wouldn’t give me more than I could bear, but now I wonder.  Realistically, I think I’m just tired and stressed.  I’m not eating like I should or taking care of myself properly overall.  I know that intellectually, but…I wonder if I can do this.

Sigh.  I’m sure that I’ll pull myself together and be fine later this week, but…

Well, I suppose this is my way of venting.  I don’t have close friends right now and I can’t really talk with the family…so I just need to let this out so it isn’t festering.

Leave a Reply

