Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Wow…it is a wonder there aren’t cobwebs here…

Leave a comment

It wasn’t intentional.  My goal is to post at least three times a week (well – ok at least ONCE a week!) but I haven’t managed it.

Of course my computer crashed.  I need my husband’s help in getting it up and running and that hasn’t been forth coming.  Sigh.  That’s going to drive me to do it myself, which is good for me no doubt, but I have so many other things that need doing.  Sigh.

Well… to catch up:  we went as a family to see Santa and have a pancake breakfast at my three-year-old’s school. That was a first for all of us and it was tremendous fun.  My one-year-old sat on Santa’s lap and tried to eat the jingle bell on his belt.  That was adorable.  My oldest, the three year old, wouldn’t sit on Santa’s lap but he would sit near him…if I did.  Sigh.  Still, we got a cute family picture out of it.

Late last week, the company I have been doing temp work for made an offer.  And I accepted.  It isn’t effective until January, but that is fine by me.  It is just WONDERFUl knowing (a) someone wants me and (b) I’m going to stop being “temporary” – these days that word just makes me nervous.

That’s about it.  I am sure I’ll think of something I should have added when I no longer have computer access – that seems to be the way it works.  Sigh.

Leave a Reply

