Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Time is that quality of nature which keeps events from happening all at once

Leave a comment

Time is that quality of nature which keeps events from happening all at once.  Lately it doesn’t seem to be working. Anonymous
I love family.  Really.  I’m not being snide (much).  We have his and her families – go figure; most married couples do.  They both decided to “eat” at 2 pm on Thanksgiving this year.  Yay.  So, a choice had to be made…my mother wound up seeing her daughter and stepdaughter in shifts.  I so needed to be in two places at once.  It was the first time in a long, long time that my stepsister and I would have been together at a holiday and my mother wanted pictures, but … my husband’s brother and his wife decided to cook Thanksgiving dinner for the first time ever … and invited 16 people.  Sigh. The worst part is that I’m not really comfortable with my husband’s family right now, so I would DEFINITELY have preferred to spend the day with MY family (shocking, I know).  This is just an unusual state for me; his family has been great, but living together was a bit of a strain and it went on for 5 months.

For the next two days, I just want to stay home and enjoy the quiet.  I don’t want to feel any pressure from any family.  I don’t even really want to see any family.  We’ve had two days visiting and two days of “aren’t you going to…” and I’m tired.  I have two very small children…I’m doing THE BEST I can, thankyouverymuch!

*Sigh*

Well, that feels better…sometimes you just need to vent.  I love my family, I really do…but I swear they are out to make me crazy.

Leave a Reply

