Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

The winds of change…

Leave a comment

Well, I never posted a followup about my daughter.  She’s been on the medication (injections) for a while now (a little under a month).  She is like a completely different girl – she chatters, squeals, walks straight.  She picks up sippy cups and uses them properly.  She is alert and into what’s going on around her.  I can’t even begin to describe the changes and how ecstatic I am.  I’m just so THRILLED to watch her.  She had a followup EEG and trip to the neurologist this past week.  Her EEG is still abnormal, but it is MUCH better.

We are slowly unpacking and settling into our new digs.  I HATE moving – HATE IT, HATE IT, HATE IT.  I’m just so tired of not being able to find anything, of tripping over things, and so forth.  It is actually getting better, but still…sigh.

Leave a Reply

