Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Can I be someone else now?

Leave a comment

I surrender…I am just so tired.

Everyone tells me that things are going to get better.  I do suppose that we have turned the corner.  Maybe.  I’m afraid to think that, let alone write or say it.  Every time I have recently, things have gotten worse.

On the other hand, I DO have my health; there is something to be said for that.

Several friends lately have been telling me to focus on the positive, wishing me love and light.  I’m going to try that.  I’m not going to be a Pollyanna – I’m simply going to focus on the good things happening in my life rather than on situations I cannot fix or change, things that worry isn’t going to help in any way.

What is going on that is good?

  • Well, my son is starting to really come out of his shell; he’s starting to babble and respond warmly to people.  He’s starting to really grow up too.  Suddenly he looks less like a little boy and more like a big boy – he’s three, I should add.  Suddenly he’s so tall.
  • My husband and I have both gone back to work.  While this isn’t exactly the high point of my life – I’ve gone back to a career I had thought I was done with – I do like the people I’m working with and it is good for both of us to be working.
  • We have health insurance again.  I can’t begin to tell you what a relief that is.
Leave a Reply

