Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

First week draws to a close

Leave a comment

And I survived.  It wasn’t as bad as I was afraid it would be.  I did fine.  Sure, there were a few mistakes, but they were minor and easily fixable.  I think it is workable.  We’ll see how the rest of the job goes – how I feel about the work that will be the actual core of my job.  If that isn’t what I want, then I’ll have to keep looking.  Really the worst part of all of this has been leaving the kids – I’ve been home with them all of their lives and I think my oldest (a three year old) is having some trouble adjusting.  I hope that gets better; I’m sure it will in time.  Sigh.

Tomorrow we’re going to a cookout with both families at my brother-in-law’s house.  We’re having the standard hot dogs, hamburgers, chips, etc.  They also have a pool, so I’m sure there will be swimming at some point.  All in all, a good time will be had by all!  I expect to fall into bed tomorrow night, content and tired.

The rest of the weekend is unplanned at this point, but I do have to catch up on some things that I used to do during the week.  There’s enough of that to keep me busy, I’m sure, but I am hoping to fit more fun stuff in as well.  Here’s hoping to a great family weekend.

Leave a Reply

