Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Pulling my hair out…

Leave a comment

Things are tense here now.  My parents-in-law chose to push my husband’s buttons (all of them) and a few of mine as well late Sunday night.  Apparently, there’s no time like Father’s Day.  Anyway, we’re all still recovering from it.  I got sick almost immediately afterward; I’m not sure if it was stress or if I ate something over the day on Father’s Day, but it has taken two days to recover.  Ugh.  And things are still awkward.  We’re just kind of tip-toeing around each other.  Sigh.

On a brighter note, I had a terrific interview today.  It wasn’t very long, but I felt an immediate connection with the person conducting the interview and the job sounds PERFECT for me.  It sounds like something I would actually enjoy – which is more than I’ve really allowed myself to hope for.  He said he had one more interview to do and he would be making a decision on Friday, with the hope that the person would start on Monday.  He then said he looked forward to talking to me Monday.  I really hope this works out!

Leave a Reply

