Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Steps in the right direction…

Leave a comment

Things are about to change.  We have decided to sell the townhouse and move back “home” – back to where the majority of our families are.  We’ll then have help with the kids, help getting  back on our feet, help and support in any number of ways.  It feels good, it feels like the right decision even if it is a little sad.

I’m going to miss my townhouse, the rooms that I’ve gotten just the way I want them.  I’m going to miss my yard, even though I never arranged it the way I wanted.  I’m going to miss my neighborhood with its nice paths and playgrounds and lake.  I’m going to miss the convenience of everything around me.

It will be ok, though.  We’re finally taking steps in the right direction and moving on with our lives.

Leave a Reply

