Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Feeling hopeful and productive, kind of

Leave a comment

Well, having made the decision to move home, even though we haven’t really started the process that that will involve, has relieved some pressure.  I know it is temporary, since it will be stressful to actually move, but at least I have a sense that we are progressing, focusing, trying to make things better.  I feel like we will be able to get back on our feet sooner, like there is light at the end of the tunnel.  I know this won’t be easy, but at least we are DOING SOMETHING.

I went and had pictures taken today of our youngest – her first and certainly late in coming.  It felt so good.  And she was on her best behavior and put on quite a charming show for the photographer.  I think the pictures are going to be wonderful.  I can hardly wait to get them but it will be about a week and a half or so.  I’m sorry I put this off; it has been so hard to get motivated lately.  I hope that is going to change.

Leave a Reply

