Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Trip to Virginia Beach

Leave a comment

We had a trip to Virginia Beach over the past week – that’s why I haven’t posted much recently.  It was fantastic; it was not stressful, it involved a lot of relaxation and just … being.  My family has apparently finally realized that they have been adding to my stress, not relieving it, and they’ve cut it out.  (Thank goodness – I don’t need that kind of help!)

I was able to visit with my brother- and sister-in-law – and that is always good.  I also had a chance to go to Nags Head to see my stepsister at her timeshare.  My mother and I rode down together and the three of us spent the afternoon relaxing and talking; it was wonderful.  Who knows – I might actually be able to develop a good adult relationship with both of them!  That might be wonderful!

Leave a Reply

