Being Me…

and discovering that that is quite the roller coaster ride. Wanna come along?

Thinking about this week

Leave a comment

Well, we should be getting closer to making some decisions about where to go from here with our son.  We’ve got a meeting on Wednesday afternoon with the people from the county to hear their recommendations.  I expect that it will involve the county school system, since this program that they actually work with only helps children up to the age of 3 and our son is now over 2 and a half.  We’ll see, I guess.

I am fairly nervous about it.  I’ve never thought of myself as “anti-government” but I just get nervous thinking about the county or any government agency making recommendations about my child.  What do they know – the government can’t take care of itself!  I’m going to try to reign that in and at least listen to what they have to say.  That much can’t hurt, I suppose.

The rest of the week should be ok.  I’m turning 38 this week; that is a bit depressing, but it is actually better than NOT turning 38, so I’m trying to keep it in perspective.  I get to visit with family later this week, and more than likely that will result in my husband and me being able to go out and have a nice, hot meal together.  That would be lovely.

Leave a Reply

